To the girl who feels like an outsider

I’ve been there. I’ve felt that loneliness, how you can be in a room full of people and yet feel alone and not say a word. Felt that feeling where it seems like everyone is a part of a “group” but you.  When I finally stopped living for the world and started living for the King, I pretty much dropped everyone. I stopped talking to anyone I partied and drank with, anyone who knew me from the way I was living. For awhile I felt like it was just me. Me and Jesus against the world. 

 Sweet girl, I can’t even explain to you how long I prayed for friends. Prayed for people who wanted to live life the way I wanted to. I prayed I’d stop feeling so awkward and have a group to fit in.I prayed so long that it felt like I’d always be that girl in the room. 

But I was wrong. The Lord is good, and He provides more than you can even imagine. He doesn’t want us to feel lonely, honestly were never fully alone. He’s always there. Sometimes, those seasons of loneliness are when you’re supposed to cling to the Lord even tighter. Pray even harder. Have even more faith than you thought possible. You’ve got to believe that there’s more, that He hears you.

Keep praying, keep praying that Godly people will be placed in your life. Pray that God would guide you through the loneliness. That He would make you feel loved when you feel like an outsider. Pray that you would become the friend to others that you need for yourself. I promise, those prayers will be answered. If you would of told me this time last year that I would be in the place I am now I would of thought you were crazy. But God has you, He has your best interest at heart. Trust him and if you ever need a friend, let me know.

Leave a Reply

