Break Throughs & Blessings

Can I be completely honest for a second? I’ve been in a pretty crappy season as of late. One of those seasons where you can barely keep your head above the water. Where you push the Lord away. I’ve been told the enemy can sense when blessings are coming your way, when you’re so close to that break through you can taste it. The devil sees when all things are going right for you and the kingdom and he absolutely hates it. He tries every way imaginable to get in the way. Honestly, for the last two months I haven’t wanted to go to church. I haven’t wanted to do small groups. I haven’t wanted to do much of anything for the kingdom. I let the enemy creep his way in, I let myself slip into this fog, I let myself feel alone. But you know what? God never left. I may of isolated myself, but He did not. I may of not wanted to go to church, but He wanted me to be there. He never stopped whispering to me, no matter how hard I tried not to listen. He never stopped, and He never will.

See, one day you’ll wake up and that season you’ve struggled through won’t be so hard. You’ll want to do the things. You’ll want to lead. You’ll want to walk in your calling. You’ll want to do whatever you can to be in the presence of our sweet Abba, and He’ll be in the same place as He’s always been, right there with you. We may stray away, but God stays tethered to us.

Keep pushing through, there’s blessings and break throughs ahead.

No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. 1 Corinthians 10:13

 

Leave a Reply

